Lee Thomas Miller



Hometown: Nicholasville, Kentucky


Bachelor degree in Music Theory/Composition (Eastern Kentucky University 1990)
Inducted into the EKU “Hall of Distinguished Alumni” – April of 2010


  • 3 Time Grammy Award Nominee:
    • 2003 Grammy nomination: “The Impossible” (Joe Nichols) – Country Song of the Year
    • 2009 Grammy nomination: “You’re Gonna Miss This”(Trace Adkins) – Country Song of the Year
    • 2009 Grammy nomination: “In Color” (Jamey Johnson) – Country Song of the Year
  • Current President of the Nashville Songwriter’s Association International (NSAI)
  • Won Song of the Year at the 2008 NSAI awards for “You’re Gonna Miss This”
  • “You’re Gonna Miss This” named ASCAP Song of the year 2009
  • Nominated – Song of the Year at 2008 CMA awards for “You’re Gonna Miss This”
  • 2009 Double ACM Nominee: “You’re Gonna Miss This” and “In Color” for Song of the Year
  • Won Song of the Year at the 2009 ACM awards for “In Color”
  • Won Music Row Magazine’s 2009 Song of the Year for “In Color”
  • Won Song of the Year at the 2009 CMA awards for “In Color”
  • Song won 2016 Teen Choice Award – “Without A Fight”
  • Has been awarded 11 BMI performance awards
  • Awarded the BMI “Champion Award” 2015
  • Nominated – Song of the Year 2018 ACM awards for “Whiskey and You”

#1 Country Singles


  • “The Impossible” (Joe Nichols)**
  • “I Just Wanna Be Mad” (Terri Clark)**
  • “The World” (Brad Paisley)**
  • “You’re Gonna Miss This” (Trace Adkins)**
  • “I’m Still A Guy” (Brad Paisley)*
  • “Southern Girl” (Tim McGraw)
  • “Perfect Storm” (Brad Paisley)


*received BMI Million Play Award
**received BMI 2 Million Play Award

Other Top 10 Singles


  • “Crushin’ It” (Brad Paisley) #7
  • “In Color” (Jamey Johnson) #7
  • “Nothing To Die For” (Tim McGraw) #5
  • “Jesus In Disguise” (Brandon Heath) #8
  • “It Aint My Fault” (Brother’s Osborne) #9

Other Top 20 Singles


  • “Without A Fight” (Brad Paisley/Demi Lovato) #14
  • “People Loving People” (Garth Brooks) #19
  • “Something To Do With My Hands” (Thomas Rhett) #15
  • “Crying On A Suitcase” (Casey James) #14
  • “Leaving Eden” (Brandon Heath) #17

Cuts Include


George Strait, Garth Brooks, Jason Aldean, Tim McGraw, Dierks Bentley, Brad Paisley. Josh Turner, Trace Adkins, Joe Nichols, Rascal Flatts, Terri Clark, Scotty McCreery, Brandon Heath, David Nail. John Michael Montgomery, Sammy Kershaw, Andy Griggs, Tracy Byrd, Tracy Lawrence, Randy Travis, Rhett Akins, Billy Currington, Craig Morgan, Chris Young, Blackhawk, Mark Wills.

Produced Curb recording artist Steve Holy’s 2006 #1 single: “Brand New Girlfriend” and the 2011 top 20 single “Love Don’t Run”


In 2010, Lee was awarded the Fatherhood award from Washington D.C.’s National Fatherhood Initiative.


Lee and his wife Jana received the Congressional “Angels in Adoption” award on Capitol hill in 2015 having adopted 3 of their 4 children.


Lee, Jana and their 4 kids live in Brentwood, Tennessee.